Paperback Ä Shiang PDF ✓

Shiang The second thrilling instalment in the bestselling epic fantasy series, the Empire of SaltMust read now Iggulden is clearly having fun pitching his heroes and villains into bloody combat SciFiNow TWO ANCIENT CITIES ONE FINAL WAR In Shiang, the young king rules without dissent Swordsmen stand watch on every corner, looking for the first sign of rebellionYet in one swift move, order is overturnedThe balance of centuries is undone in the sudden spill of blood and in the darkness, something terrible returns to ShiangFar to the west, four Shiang masters approach the city walls of Darien The sword saint and his companions have crossed a continent to bring an old man home for punishmentAnd they will not be denied, even if the whole city stands in their way Fans of Joe Abercrombie, Bernard Cornwell and Game of Thrones will be gripped by this bloodthirsty adventure A master storyteller Sunday Express Iggulden is in a class of his own Daily Mirror One of our finest historical novelists Daily Express


About the Author: C.F. Iggulden

Also publishes under Conn Iggulden.



10 thoughts on “Shiang

  1. says:

    This is the second instalment in the kingdom fantasy series, Empire of Salt.Shiang is Darien s neighbouring city, despite lying thousands of miles across snow swept landscape and bearing no connection bar one This one is a figure who has grown from ruling a gang of thieving vagabonds to becoming consort to t


  2. says:

    And Conn Iggulden, king of the historical novel, has done it again with his second foray into the fantasy genre under the name C F Iggulden.Following on from the excellent first book Darien, Shiang carries on the story in the wonderful world, the Empire Of Salt This time we begin away from the Darien in the faraway


  3. says:

    5 10A disappointing follow up to what was a decent enough opening novel to the series Admittedly, I didn t remember a great deal from the first book, Darien, but I remember enjoying it enough to request this one as soon as I saw it This one didn t grab my attention at all and was weak in comparison The layout in style was


  4. says:

    C F Iggulden continues the story he began in Darien, although as a trilogy, the book does not pick up where one might expect In fact, many of the characters featured in book one are missing while others take a back seat to a new cast Like the first book, Shiang can be read as a standalone.Truthfully, this is a difficult book to


  5. says:

    This exciting book is the 2nd part of the Empire of Salt trilogy.It s something quite different from what I was used to from this author, but still this is an amazing fantasy tale.As always storytelling from this author is of a superb quality, and all his characters come vividly to life within this astounding fantasy adventure.The set


  6. says:

    Although it is sequel to Darien , it is some way into this novel that the links with the previous novel really start to appear The first fifth is partly scene setting, establishing the city of Shiang, where expert swordsmen are hugely valued, and paving the way for an attempt to bring back the elderly uncle of the king of Shiang for vengeance


  7. says:

    Hmmmmmmmm..when you usually start something with that first hmmmmm, either you were so baffled by what you read orthe thing is, I am at the or side.Darien was a straightforward book, a Roman like setting with real magic, peppered with some eastern flavor I was guessing a sort of East meets West will be written in the near future, well, here it is ,


  8. says:

    I enjoyed thisthan the first one, I think because I actually read this rather than listened on audible narrator was a bit rubbish I found the charactersengaging and the plot hadfocus We meet different characters to the ones in the first book, in fact the central characters in this one were not in book one, and it works well, added another layer to the worl


  9. says:

    A definite improvement on the last Darien Fast paced and creative However the final battle got a bit silly.


  10. says:

    As much as I enjoyed Darien, I enjoyed this twice as much Normally a writer of historical Fiction, Conn Iggulden has successfully morphed his skills to fantasy, and this is his best work yet Absolutely loved the characters, the storyline and the setting, which is futuristic, andsci fi than fantasy, I guess still, a fab book, from a great author x


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top