Paradox: Wish You Were(n't) Here Epub Î Paradox: Wish

Samuel Abrahams is haunted by a love stained memory Locked away, with chains of shame All it takes is a postcard to turn his world inside out And a message from someone he s worked hard to forgetE TWINS ARE HERE THE TWINS ARE REAL THE TWINS ARE RIGHT IN FRONT OF YOURADOX is an inspiring re imagination of A Christmas Carol This page turning adventure travels between present day and Victorian Britain, as a mysterious shadow flings Abrahams into an unknown but strangely familiar world The place he calls home, London, has transformed itself into the living stories from Charles Dickens But nothing is what it seems in this richly layered thriller Dan Brown introduced the world to Da Vinci s hidden code In PARADOX, the intriguing web of Dickens is revealed Behind every tale from the Victorian author is a clue as to why Abrahams has the feeling of D j vu He doesn t know who to trust as he weaves through the provocative back story of Oliver Twist A familiar character from Hard Times has a disturbing look in their eyes, and a card dealing Fun Fair owner from The Chimes carries an unspoken fear As Abrahams pieces the clues together, he uncovers a twisted game that is as old as time itself And a message From Dickens THE TWINS ARE HERE THE TWINS ARE REAL THE TWINS ARE RIGHT IN FRONT OF YOURADOX is than just a Fantasy Thriller It s a Social Thriller This compelling tale shows the Dickensian landscape of poverty and social injustice is still in existence today Education, Welfare, Housing and Healthcare are just some of the themes connecting the Victorian world to the present day But leave all assumptions aside The message from Dickens carries a surprising twist for the world todayPerfect for fans of James Patterson, Stephen King and Neil Gaiman PARADOX brings similar pace, imagination and brilliant characterisation to the page Paradox: Wish You Were(n't) Here


About the Author: Andy Smithyman

Andy Smithyman writes books and gives the odd talk There s a rumour he s also a speech and ghostwriter, but he keeps those projects secret He has an interest in social justice with a coffee stained Masters Degree in Narrative Theory.Always seeking imaginative ways to tell stories, in 2018 Andy finally fell down the rabbit hole, setting up a different kind of publishing company This curiouser and curiouser venture reimagines bespoke print through the lens of ethical production, distribution and promotion.Andy s latest book is called PARADOX This Fiction Social Thriller is a re imagination of A Christmas Carol set between the present day and Victorian Britain Drawing upon how Dickens blended social commentary with fictional creativity, Paradox refocuses attention onto an inspiring movement of redemptive change happening all around us But with a twist.The accompanying tour redefines the format of book promotions Set within homes and creative spaces, each event invites people to explore the world of Paradox in the present day, alongside the opportunity of quizzing the author in their writing process It s a unique experience.When he isn t writing, Andy is a story telling consultant to business and community ventures but with a difference This imaginative approach identifies and builds upon the central storyline running within the organisation Drawing upon his eclectic years in the creative and business landscapes, Andy crafts a bespoke partnership for the client to achieve their goals This collaboration could include content creation, project management, one day workshops and long term advisory roles.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top